Workers' Compensation

Providing Quality Services to our Members & Their Injured Employees

The Workers' Compensation Claims Department of the Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool strives to provide quality services to our members and their injured employees. The department presently has offices located throughout the state in Houston, Dallas, San Antonio, Lubbock, Corpus Christi, Harlingen, and the central office in Austin.

The goals of the department are to promptly pay compensable claims, timely dispute noncompensable claims and unrelated treatment, diligently pursue subrogation, assist members in returning injured employees back to work, inform members, and help train members in the workers' compensation claims process.

The following information is available to our Members

  • Specific information for filing a claim
  • A downloadable version of the Claims Kit
  • An outline of the claim process
  • Who to contact by region when filing a claim
  • Contact information of all lost time adjusters and Management Staff
  • Link to Pharmacy Benefit Management information
  • Link to Political Subdivision Workers' Compensation Alliance (PSWCA)
  • Secure Online Forms

TMLIRP provides statutory workers' compensation coverage.

  • Aggressive case management designed to get employees back to work as soon as possible and to reduce claims costs
  • The Alliance program consists of high quality medical providers dedicated to excellent medical care while reducing medical costs
  • Increased income benefits available for volunteers

Contact Information

Please submit general Workers' Compensation inquiries to: workerscompensation@tmlirp.org

To report a Workers' Compensation claim after normal business hours, call (512) 834-7900 and press 1. If there is no immediate answer, please leave a message and your call will be returned as soon as possible.

Management & Specialists

Workers' Comp Manager

Assistant Claims Manager

Assistant Claims Manager

Claims Management Specialist

George Carmona
gcarmona@tmlirp.org

Claims Management Specialist

Claims Management Specialist

Claims Management Specialist

Rhonda Myers (Mesquite)
rmyers@tmlirp.org

Claims Management Specialist

Bill Review Supervisor

Cindy Strait
cstrait@tmlirp.org

Systems and Process Analyst

Cindy Strait
cstrait@tmlirp.org

Austin

Adjuster

Norma Acosta
nacosta@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2439

Adjuster

Britt Allen
ballen@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2483

Adjuster

Lisa Ardila
lardila@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2408

Adjuster

Cindy Brown
cbrown@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2540

Adjuster

Leticia Carrillo
lcarrillo@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2458

Adjuster

Martha Dent
mdent@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2515

Adjuster

Debbie Key
dkey@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2583

Adjuster

Sadie Michael
smichael@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2541

Adjuster

Cade Mitchell
cmitchell@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2337

Adjuster

Elise Moore
emoore@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2442

Adjuster

Gracy Sanchez
gsanchez@tmlirp.org
(512) 491-2375

Fax Number

(512) 491-2481
Corpus Christi

Adjuster

Hermelinda Cruz
hcruz@tmlirp.org
(800) 327-2780

Fax Number

(512) 491-3313
Harlingen

Adjuster

Nora Garcia
ngarcia@tmlirp.org
(800) 327-2857

Fax Number

(512) 491-3314
Houston

Adjuster

Shamira Jamal
sjamal@tmlirp.org
(800) 762-1818

Adjuster

Stephanie Kelley
skelley@tmlirp.org
(800) 762-1818

Fax Number

(512) 491-3315
Lubbock

Adjuster

Mike Palmer
mpalmer@tmlirp.org
(800) 709-2667

Adjuster

Tommie Rutter
trutter@tmlirp.org
(800) 709-2667

Adjuster

Gary Ward
gward@tmlirp.org
(800) 709-2667

Fax Number

(512) 491-3316
San Antonio

Adjuster

Ronald Coleman
rcoleman@tmlirp.org
(800) 327-2660

Adjuster

Keith Blackwell
kblackwell@tmlirp.org
(800) 327-2660

Fax Number

(512) 491-3318
Mesquite

Adjuster

Jasmine Dickerson
jdickerson@tmlirp.org
(877) 478-5031

Adjuster

Stacy Haverlah
shaverlah@tmlirp.org
(877) 478-5031

Adjuster

Kathy Resendez
kresendez@tmlirp.org
(877) 478-5031

Adjuster

Erik Von Hatten
evonhatten@tmlirp.org
(877) 478-5031

Adjuster

Ruth Winnicki
rwinnicki@tmlirp.org
(877) 478-5031

Fax Number

(512) 491-3317

Serving Texas Local Government Since 1974

Contact Us
(800) 537-6655
TMLRiskPool@tmlirp.org
PO Box 149194
Austin, Texas 78714
 
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn
Instagram
 

Version 1.2.r1

© 2018 Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool